You can run a trial assessment to its conclusion by creating an additional student record with TEST as the first name and TEST as the surname. A name of “TEST TEST” is automatically filtered out by the data processing system and will not display in your reports. This is by design to avoid data contamination but still allows a school to see how the assessment functions.
You will need to complete the assessment in full to trial it successfully. At the end of the assessment, or if it times out, a message will appear onscreen that your results are being saved, and then that the results have been saved. At this point, you can select OK to close the browser.
Note: You can remove the trial student using the Candidate Editor in the Assessment Centre to delete the appropriate record.
Detailed Guides and Supporting Information