If you need to delete one or more student(s) from the system, this can be done via the Candidate Editor.
First select the student(s) you wish to delete by clicking on the appropriate check boxes.
Click the blue DELETE button.
You will then be asked to confirm the students to be deleted.
If you are sure you have selected the right students(s) then click DELETE, otherwise click CANCEL and check before proceeding.
You will receive a green confirmation message on the screen once the student has been successfully deleted.
Students with completed computer adaptive baseline test (CABT) results attached should not be deleted unless you wish to completely and permanently remove these students from your data.
If you are deleting a duplicate student record, DO NOT DELETE THE RECORD WITH CABT DATA ATTACHED. A warning message will appear with the name of the student if you are trying to delete a record with a completed CABT attached. If you have duplicate students with CABTs attached to both records, you will need to decide which record you wish to keep and delete the other one, ignoring the warning message.
If you delete a student from the system in error, please contact the CEM Customer Service Team.
Article is closed for comments.