In some circumstances, it is possible to re-take individual modules (or the entire assessment), but each student can only have 1 score for each module, so if they log back into a module it will erase their original score (if they do this in error, please contact us and we should be able to retrieve it).
If you want them to re-take a module, simply follow the steps for setting up the appropriate version of the assessment and provide the student with the password for the relevant module(s). The student will be taken back to the start of the module, and can complete it in the usual way.
Reasons why a retake may be the best option are below:
- If there was some sort of technical problem and you feel the results were compromised in some way
- The school believe a student’s original score was way below their capabilities
- If there was some sort of technical problem and the school feels the result was compromised in some way
- If the school thinks that the student has not taken the assessment seriously or their performance was impaired by feeling unwell or an emotional upset
- If the school establishes that the student has cheated in some way
Once a retake is completed, their new score should be available within 48 hours. You may wish to take a note of the original score before enabling the retake.